The Final Day in Fiji


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
September 29th 2007
Published: October 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Although we were all relieved to be packing up and getting away from Aquarius it was so sad that it was going to be my final day with Nisha and Amie. They've both been fab to have around and certainly made the week in Fiji much more bareable. So we checked out then went to the Restaurant which sits looking out over the pool and the beach, and we had our final breakfast together. I must admit although the staff are rather miserable and a bit pooh the food in Aquarius is really good (especially when it's free). With my warm wheat-bix I got a cup of tea, some toast and a bowl of local fruits! The other choice was banana pancakes which were also rather yum!

After we'd packed up we made our way over to 'Smuggler's Cove', literally the next door neighbour but one, which was so much nicer for the same price (if only we'd known!) where I dumped my stuff and then we all went into town as the girls had to pick up their bus to 'Beach House', another hostel on the south 'coral coast' of the island. I can't tell you how sad it was to leave them....on my own again!!

Walking through Nadi to get to my bus stop wasn't so pleasant on my own, with people walking along beside me trying to get me into their shops, and while I was waiting for the bus I had some pretty persistant taxi drivers trying to get me into their taxi's! At one point I was rescued by a native, extremely drunk, Fijian. Although after saving me he wanted to buy me a drink to celebrate - thankfully he didn't take too much persuation to go and celebrate alone!!

Back at the hostel I had some dinner (unfortunately ratheer more pricey than Aquarius, but you can't have everything), and then got myself packed up and off to bed for an early start tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb