Beachcomber Island


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Mamanuca Islands
May 4th 2007
Published: May 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Because of the Air New Zealand flight changes I had a lot less time in Fiji than I originally planned. This meant that i couldn't really do island hopping so i spent the 4 nights chilling out on Beachcomber Island. Before I even booked my trip I had planned to come to Beachcomber because I had seen it on a TV programme or read about it on a website and thought it sounded like Paradise. I was very happy when i got there and never wanted to leave this place! I had convinced my new NZ travel buddy Emily that she should book a flight to Fiji and join me instead of going straight home to Wales (no competition really!) We had an amazing time lazing on the beach, snorkelling, drinking cocktails and watching the sunset. I bumped into Stuart who i had met at Uluru in Oz and he was on my flight to the Cooks aswell.

Our other island friends James, Adam, Anna & Scotty were a right laugh and we spent evening paying cards and having a few more cocktails or beers.

All of our meals were included so it was great just to go to a buffet at designated times and not have to wash up any dishes! Although it's a bit pricey compared to what i would normally spend in a day on mainland fiji it was lovely not to even think or look at your watch all day.

There were so many times i just lay floating in the sea thinking "life doesn't get much better than this!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Adam...Adam...
Adam...

or is it Mr Bean?!


Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb