Vaka Eiva Singles


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
November 15th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Singles Head outSingles Head outSingles Head out

Singles going to race

Vaka Eiva Singles



Sadly there isn't too much to say or show about this day. I spent most of the morning working on the traditional canoe build along with the regular Saturday morning grocery shopping. The singles raced this afternoon, the picture is of the women's race heading out.

My only real comment about this one is that I wish I had asked to race. Since it was 'windy' (I thought it was pretty normal for here but a lot of the imports seemed to think it was) many people decided to scratch, so I probably could have gotten a boat easily. Combine that with the fact that some paddlers had pretty slow times I think I wouldn't have embarrassed myself too bad or held up the race for another 10 minutes after everyone else finished. But what has happened has and thats about it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb