My Shit [i]Don't[/i] Stink


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
January 21st 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Per our daily routine, Gene and I headed to the front desk this morning and politely asked the Kiwi behind reception to log us onto the Internet. As the receptionist took a seat in the desk chair to log us on, I copped a squat in the lounging chair behind him and Gene settled himself onto the couch. Shortly after I sat down, I flashed Gene a look of disgust and crinkled my nose behind the man’s back to indicate the horrible odor I believed was emanating from him. Shortly after the receptionist left the room, Gene and my conversation was as follows:

“What’s wrong?”
“That guy reeks!”
“Does he smell of B.O.?”
“No, more like ass!”

As the minutes ticked and I tapped away at the keyboard, I noted to Gene that the stench still lingered in the air and that perhaps it wasn’t the guy who stunk after all. Following routine, I closed out of my email and offered the desk chair to Gene. Making myself again homey in the lounge chair now behind Gene, I crossed my legs only to notice the big heap of dog shit on my flip flop. That’s the last time I will pay any sympathy to a stray…

As we headed back to our castle, we were greeted good morning by Hazel and Stanley and invited to take a tour of the island with them in their mini rental convertible. As they had already circled the island the day prior, this was their way of sharing their experiences with us. As Hazel put it, “You can only see so much on a bicycle.” Little did we know, not only did they wish to share with us their prior encounters, but also packed a picnic consisting of three bottles of wine and tuna fish sandwiches (making a separate set of sandwiches for me without onions since Hazel had recently picked up on the fact that I am not very fond of them). We found a tattered picnic bench along the beach and shared grand company, stories, food and wine…

We made several pit stops along our way to take notice of the magnificent views, with Hazel repeatedly uttering in her thick accent, “Oh, Ston-lay, isn’t it just luv-lay?” They are both charming as a couple and friends. Stanley proposed to Hazel just one week after meeting her, giving her only two weeks to make the big decision. After only one week, Stanley again begged the question telling Hazel that two weeks was just too long to wait for an answer. They have been married for 35 years.

After our grand tour, we all returned to our hotel and polished off two and a half more bottles of wine over more stories, laughs, and our wedding photos - again, to which Hazel would exclaim, “Oh, Ston-lay, look at just how luv-lay.” My god, the Irish can drink…

After a well-needed nap, Gene and I scurried to get ready for our dinner engagement with Hazel and Stanley. I’m convinced that I was still half-drunk when I awoke. They took us to a very nice restaurant and insisted that dinner was their treat as a belated wedding gift to us. As our group was the last in the restaurant after dinner hours, we were accompanied by the restaurant owner, chef and transsexual waiter/waitress?!? A bottle of bubbly and a bottle of wine later, well, I’m assuming I headed straight to bed…



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



24th January 2007

Dog Shit
we are laughing our asses off. You're too funny Gina. Woof. Poor guy. Being blamed for smelling like shit when the dog did it again. hahahaha
24th January 2007

You make my day
My day now begins with.... great anticipation of getting on line and reading your entries. I have to admit - I never thought you would be jotting your daily activities as such discriptive pleasures. I enjoy both your humor and your photo's. Each of you capture each event so vividly, making me feel as if I'm right there. I'm so proud of you both....at how your embracing each moment to the fullest extent and enjoying eachother. Love, Mikkie
27th January 2007

you didn't have to go...
halfway around the world to find a Tranny... we have them by the dozens here in NY.
13th February 2007

Well...
...S/He sure is purtier than the Long Beach Trannies.

Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 96; dbt: 0.1455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb