And we're off again!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 14th 2017
Published: April 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So, atter 15 months working on the beautiful Waiheke Island, I have decided to move on! I decided to go back to Australia, this time on a working holiday visa, giving me more time to explore and experience the parts of Australia that I loved the most. Since landing on the 7th April I have mainly been catching up with friends that are also in this amazing country.
So I flew into Sydney, this is the 4th time I've been to the city. So I used the time there to sort out important stuff, such as, bank account and tax number. I also got a haircut to make me slightly more presentable. I caught up with a friend I met in pihia, (bay of islands, New Zealand). We had an awesome day at the zoo, before ending the day at darling harbour.
From Sydney I got the greyhound down to Canberra. Where I met up with a friend from university, whom I hadn't seen in 11years! It was an amazing catch up with all that has happened in those years, how we had changed but also how we were still similar, holding onto the core of what had made us friends in the first place. It was a short 25hrs in Canberra. We went out to watch a live music evening at a local cafe. The next morning we had a hike up black mountain before I was back at the us depot to head to Melbourne.
I got to Melbourne at 11pm after a long 9hrs on the busy greyhound. The following morning I headed out to the ACMI. It was only halfway there, as I passed multiple closed shops and cafes that I realised it was Easter weekend! Which probably explains why the bus was so busy ? After a few hours and lunch I headed out to catch up with another friend from Auckland, we met whilst I was looking for a job and living in the hostel there.
Tomorrow I'm due to meet up with someone I met last time I was in Tasmania and on Monday I should be flying into Hobart, Tasmania, I'm hoping to find a job for a while on the beautiful island that captured my love last time I was there!
I'll try to keep you all informed ❤️ Much love to you all


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb