Farewell to Winter, 2016


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 31st 2016
Published: August 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

According to the Carnival website, this time in 13 days I will be at sea off Athens. The top temperature there today is 34 deg...... that's quite a leap from Melbourne's winter, today's top was 17 deg. I will have remember to put block out on and wear a hat ( two things that that are not automatic actions to me) or I will go from the 'pasty' one to being a lobster.

Given that I have a seemingly endless list of things to do before I go, any anxious thoughts about the trip are now being replaced by a growing yearning for it all to begin, and then what hasn't been done is bad luck.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb