Chain of Lagoons - Bicheno - Swansea - Mayfield Bay (87km) (Total 21304km)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 30th 2014
Published: April 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Me he levantado pronto pero como me he ido a pasrear por la playa se me ha hecho un poco tarde. Por cierto, la playa muy bonita, pero el agua esta helada. A las 10 estaba en marcha, con un viento del norte ademas que me ha ayudado bastante al menos hasta Bicheno. En Bicheno he parado para comer, comprar, y ver si podia hacer el internet, pero no hay señal en el pueblo, a pesar de que me han dicho en el Tourist info que sí. En Bicheno hay una serie de bahis de granito, poca playa, pero un sitio bonito tambien. De ahi a Swansea, son 44km a traves de las colinas, la ultima de ellas la mas alta, y desde aqui hay una fista fantastica de la peninsula de Freycinet. Desde el punto alto, unos cuantos km cuesta abajo, y 10 en llano y se llega a Swansea. Aqui el internet ya funciona, y ademas me h enterado de que hay un Free Campsite a 15km al sur, en un lugar precioso. Asi que he rellenado mis botellas y me he puesto en marcha, y he llegado con las ultimas luces del dia a Mayfield Bay. Las vistas por el camino fantasticas. El camping no esta mal, tiene baño y unas buenas parcelas planas en las que poder plantar la tienda.


-EN-

I got up early but as I've gone to the beach it was a little lat when I started. By the way , very nice beach , but the water is freezing. At 10 I was on, with wind from the north that also helped me enough at least to Bicheno . In Bicheno I stopped to eat, shop , and see if I could make the internet but no signal in the village, even though they told me at the Tourist that there was. In Bicheno lots of granite bays, little beach, but also a nice place. Till Swansea there was 44km through the hills, the last of which is the highest , and from here there is a fantastic view of the Freycinet Peninsula. From the highest point, a few km downhill, and 10 flat and will come to Swansea. Here the internet works, and I also learned that there is a Free Campsite 15km south in a beautiful place. So I filled my bottles and I started, and I 've come up with the last lights of the day at Mayfield Bay. The views are fantastic. The site is not bad, has a toilet and good flat pitches in which you pitch your tent .


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 17; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb