Sunset, shopping and swimming!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night went to beach market and watched the sunset...it was a bit stunning! The market was pretty cool, live digeridoo players and such like!

This morning I went to a shopping centre to try to stock up on my favourite aussie things: namely, flip flops, timtams and bonds undies! I was only partially successful, hope to complete this mission in Perth!

This afternoon I lazed at the lagoon...which is basically a sectioned off bit of sea that doesn't contain stingers (box jellifish) so i swam and sunned and swam and read and sunned and swam and came back to the hostel. This is where I am now.

There really are a lot of aboriginals in Darwin.

I have a new phone number as of tomorrow, when my english one gets cut off...its this...

0061414358307

I only have 2 more days in Darwin before I go on my tour...I will do something interesting and sight seeish in these two days, now that my jetlag is over... I shall also try to upload some pictures.

Ciao x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.557s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.4206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb