The Aussie Diaries: Territory Bound


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
September 10th 2000
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Guidebook and FootGuidebook and FootGuidebook and Foot

I would need them both in the Northern Territory
It’s Sunday and I feel fantastic. Whenever I go to church I always feel like a huge weight has been lifted and I am free to get on with my week with a clear mind. I am on a plane bound for Melbourne. Then I hop to Sydney and then from Sydney to Darwin.

It's great being in Australia and just simply slipping into another way of living. Earlier I was sitting in the airport watching the country gear up for the Olympics on the TV. There was an interview with Luc Longley and there was a focus on Lleyton Hewitt. A comment that I made to the taxi driver really clicked. I said "Nothing confuses your mind more than school." It is great to be free of all that. It is great to be traveling around. I am very thankful for where I am right now.



Arrival in Darwin

It feels like a heater was turned on full blast as I qued up for a cab into the city center.




Note: The Aussie Diaries are a XX part series. The entries come directly unabridged from the journal I carried around with me on my first post-university adventure to the southern hemisphere. They are a bit on the rough side.


added october 28, 2005



Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 31; qc: 122; dbt: 0.151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb