Around the World In 80 Dogs... and a donkey


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 25th 2006
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Top dog Ace!Top dog Ace!Top dog Ace!

I know it's cheating, but it's not a crime to set the bar high is it?
As you know, I've rather a penchant for the hound.

So my mission (aside from introducing Boonie to the pleasures of foreign beer and fast women) was to snap myself with (or near) at least 80 dogs of various nationalities as I cruise the globe sniffing bums. I mean, meeting new people.

Some are cuter than others, but all have inspired something in me, and most of the heartwrenching goodbyes I have endured have not been with people, but rather with four legged beasties as they wag their tails in farewell and wander off in the opposite direction and back to their "real" owners.

This page is devoted to my best four legged friend in the world (who also happens to be the man who stole my heart) and the new women in his life.

ACEYBUM, Carol and Tyfan - for you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

SchmoodleSchmoodle
Schmoodle

He was 17 and trained to simply lie down and wait for the food to come to him.
Whoulda thunk it?Whoulda thunk it?
Whoulda thunk it?

2000 metres above sea-level and STILL someone cute to pat.
PunkPunk
Punk

Seriously cool. Crimped his fringe. Huh? Not a dog? He's got four legs and he's ultra cute. Good enough!
At the Piekny Pies, KrakowAt the Piekny Pies, Krakow
At the Piekny Pies, Krakow

Which ironically, translated from Polish means "The Beautiful Dog"...
This one...This one...
This one...

...is one of my favourites. He was ultra cool.
PRESENTING...PRESENTING...
PRESENTING...

the Donkey part of this equation!


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb