Back to the heat


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okidoki!
Brissy. A little warmer than NZ. But I really wanted to stay in NZ. Nope, time for new adventures...

I didnt really like Brisbane that much. Alot of traffic by the river.... I went to PeterPan and booked a bus to Surfers Paradise, why not....I wanted to live the beach life. Life's a beach!
So I got to Surfers, and didnt know where to live (as always!). So I just chose one, and the guy called the hostel up -"Treekers". Trish and Alex picked me up and it was a really small and friendly hostel in Southport. The people there were so nice. And there was an old cat without a tale...
We went out one night to a bar to see a rugby game, just around the corner of the hostel. It was alot of fun. There were 2 guys from NZ, really nice. I lived with 3 guys. Simon and an english and an american guy. Im so bad at remembering names.... The last night Simon took us out on a free barbeq night at Shooters (I think). Free drinks and good food.. All the backpackers were there 4 the food. We ate, ate and ate. YUMMIE!!!! And there was another guy inviting us to his bar and giving us some free drinks. Ok the east coast is all about partying and surfing.... Sad to leav the hostel and the people. But I took the bus to Byron bay. Crazy time. Alot of partying and beach life. Lived with some canadian girls at backpackpackers inn. A big hostel by the playa. Left after 4 nights, back to Brissy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb