My birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
June 15th 2010
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I turned 7 on the 13th of June and I had a fantastic day. I could hardly sleep the night before, I was so excited. I got a carving knife, binoculars, flippers and goggles and a water cannon (Mum got one too, we can challenge each other). Sito and Amo sent me 2 Harry Potter books, the forth one and the fifth one. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. We have started Harry Potter and the Goblet of fire which is the forth one. I had my lunch at 'The Grotto' and there were hundreds of steps to go down and there were lots and lots of rocks and it was a gorge place. There was dripping water and it was very mossy, it was really, really spectacular. We had chocolate cake with icing and I had 31 candles on my cake. I had 24 for decoration around the outside and I also put some lollies on the cake to make some decoration.
At the bottom of the gorge Mum and I went swimming and Dad was just sitting and waiting on a rock because his back was squished. While we were swimming I saw heaps of fish with my new goggles. The water was very, very dark and crystal clear and deep and fishy and freezing. When Mum got out I kept on swimming and chasing fish that were swimming near the edge of the rocks, but I didn't hit them.
When we got out the Dutch people who were there showed me two water goannas. They were dozing in the sun. They had wrinkly skin and yellow dots on their feet. Then we got out and had MORE chocolate cake.
Then we went to Elquestro. We got through 4 puddle/creeks, but we couldn't get through the final one because there was too much water across the road. Then we went to a car park and we stayed there until the night had fallen, but then someone told us that we couldn't camp there. So we left.

Now we are at a caravan park in Kununarra still. There are lots of paths so I get to ride my bike around a lot and I get to go wherever I want and I have a lot of freedom. There were lots and lots of good sights and I took my binocular and camera some places, but now it's night so I have to go to bed, goodnight.




Advertisement



15th June 2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Happy birthday Jasper! I was going to try and call you on your Bday but I ran out of phone credit! ohhh no! I'm glad you had a fantastic day. You are getting old!
15th June 2010

bush kid!
Jasper, you sound like you're turning into a bushman! That sounds like the best birthday EVER! I had my last birthday in Kununurra too, you know. Except I was in a swamp with about a million mozzies singing me happy birthday in buzzy mozzie voices and it was the wet season, so it was 45 degrees and very humid! Have you got your mail yet??? I hope you get to go to some more amazing places soon! love Charlie.
15th June 2010

happy birthday Jasper
Happy birthday to you. It sounds like you had a great day Jasper. The swimming and the choccy cake sounds reallt good. I could do with a bit of both here in Kinshasa. Great news on the leave. You'll be able to see some more really magnificent places as you travel around. Be sure to call into Batchelor, near Darwin. Sandy and i lived on a small farm not far from Batchelor. A beautiful place. I'll write an email and tell you about my new home. Cheers Terry
16th June 2010

Thanks for your latest blog, Jasper.You are having such an interesting trip .Where to next? Gail is in Italy but it has been hard for her to get internet and she's been very busy, but has read your blogs. Its very cold and raining here. Pop Art and I will go to Broome for a couple of weeks next month. Lots of love to you all. Nornie
16th June 2010

Happy Birthday!
Dear Jasper, I am glad you had a great birthday. We did not make it to The Grotto, but it sounds similar to the places in ElQuestro, so I guess you don't need to be too disappointed to not get there. I hope Dad's back is becoming less "squished" and he is feeling better. How brave you are to wear goggles in such deep, dark water. Amazing that there are so many fish living there. The water was really cold at Emma Gorge as well. Keep on with your adventures. Jordan and Jemma want to know if you are typing all these blogs or is mum? All the best, Mrs Schmidt
16th June 2010

Hey Jasper
hey jasper i hope you having a great time we are missing you Callum or me for short I hope you are geting beter at your colouring in we absolutely miss you. byebye Callum
23rd June 2010

To Jasper it is your friends Alia +Adele From Pemberton we love your blog and we hope you have a good birthday from Alia +Adele xxxx

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb