First instalment


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
June 7th 2010
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On the second week in Broome mummy taught kids at Roebuck primary school and I went there with the year two kids in Ibis 4 classroom. My teacher was Ms Stack . She was very friendly. I finished all my work very quickly because they were easy tasks. I met new friends and I was very happy that I met them.
On Saturday we went fishing in uncle Peter’s boat gain. Mummy came this time and we caught only two fish. Dad caught a flathead and Peter caught a mangrove Jack. Here are some photos of printing my fish the week before. On Sunday evening mummy daddy and I went for a walk on Riddell (Jones’s) beach. The tide was really low so we saw lots of coral and sea creatures . Dad and I had gidgies and we caught some crabs and an an octopus tentacle for bait. There were many tracks of sea animals like crabs, sea snails and other stuff in the sand. We also saw a sea slug.
On Sunday night we went to Roebuck bay to see the stairway to the moon. The problem was that there were lots and lots of clouds in the way so we saw the glow behind the clouds then at last the moon came out. It was very, very orange but then it went behind the clouds gain.



Advertisement



7th June 2010

happy b/day
Jazzy......loving birthday wishes from Mrs Lizard, Huckley, Toothless, Shrek and myself. I have a big hug and one or two kisses all wrapped up when we next meet [soon I hope]. Your blog says HERE ARE SOME PHOTOS.......are these the invisible ones !! I must get my eyes checked since I can't see any but then I am getting on in years. We had a long weekend this weekend so I went to lunch at the Hyatt as per usual. I have just finished correcting over 65 exam papers for my classes. Some good ones coming up. Tell mommy that her 'friend' Maggie [1995 class] is leaving our school and heading to Germany....to follow her heart !!! Did not get your answers to my mini quiz !!! Detention may be handed out for lack of homework ! So where to next ? And most importantly when is the return journey commencing ? Love you and enjoy life.
2nd July 2010

Hi Jasper !
Hi Jasper i hope you are having a great time! What does a sea snail look like? It is very HOT up there isn't it. How many places have you been to?

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb