Narrogin to Cervantes Day 1 to day 3


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Pinnacles
December 8th 2009
Published: December 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day one
We arrived at Moora on the first day without too much fuss, no wind and the roads were good, we booked at Moora Caravan Park, a very pleasant park with very good facilities, we liked Moora, it is a very pleasant little town, people are friendly, and courteous.

No photos taken today, as there is really nothing to take.

Day two

We left for Cervantes via Badgingarra, and Tom Tom tried to sent me on a wild adventure, this is really to be watched, because before I knew it, I was on a gravel road, indicating "Cervantes" however it was very corragated. Doing a U turn with the caravan really tried my reversing skills it was not that easy because the Rd was a little on the narrow side. I assume that this probably was a shorter route, but I did not fancy it one bit!!!
After the "U" turn, I got back onto the Brand Hway, and finally took the right turn off to Cervantes, passing the Wind Farm on the way.
The caravan park is ok, if it was not for the roadworks and the heavy machinery!!!! I hope that it will stop very soon.

Day 3

A DAY OF DOING NOTHING, AND IT IS GREAT!!!!, tomorrow we will go to Jurien Bay and I will take some photos.
Until then.....




Advertisement



10th December 2009

OMG
10th December 2009

sounds like an interesting time you are going to have. All the best, Kel

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb