Perth UWA Unihall and more


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
September 22nd 2013
Published: September 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody,



It has been a while since my last blog, but here it is..

After 7 months of study, work, chilling and more in Perth, and after a year in Australia its time to leave the country, but.., I will be back soon, at least if everything goes as I planned😉

I left about a week ago and I already miss Perth, and all the people I met there. I really enjoyed living and studying there (University of Western Australia, a real uni😉) and I took part in a lot of great adventures. I stayed at college, University Hall. This was new for me, staying at a University College, I wanted to experience that at least once in my life, and it was great choice! I enjoyed every part, from the introduction with activities as the amazing race (which my team won ofc:P), boatraces, ofc bbqing, iceskating, Penguin Island, with great theme parties, a mini festival, room/houseparties, a lot of beerpong, or better goonepong:P in between, to the amazing 007 skyball, which did cost me too much money, but I had a reason for it😊

This reason has everything to do with an awesome little Asian girl I met in Perth. I already said for a long time that I would not end up with a Dutch girl, and that seems to come through now:p We have had great times together at concerts of Dash Berlin, Far and East Movement, on our day and midnight walkadventures, at Earth Hour, making greenish tea, visiting museums (yeah you read that well:P), making pancakes with bacon and cheese (which no one seems to like over here when you ask them, but when they taste it.. yummie:D), lipdub where I got her to be part of the cheerleading part I was doing (did have to put in some effort:P), exploring Jamie Olivers Restaurant in Perth, while going to Mordor and Narnia, on our miniroadtrip around Perth and muuuuch more😊

My second home was at 15 Leopold str, the place of ultimate chilling. I have had some great times playing and watching soccer with those guys, in real life and on the playstation. I also got introduced to their very interesting home attributes and yummie chocolate brownies, which made me forget my mums cakes for a sec😊. Hope to see you guys again someday!

I had two jobs during my stay in Perth, one at the Conservatory Rooftop bar and one at the Millpoint bookshop caffe, both places that I recommend to check out if you happen be are around one day.

I am gonna miss those days in Perth, the city where I learned a third use of apples, the city with the lovely weather, the sunny winter days (20+ degrees)/and ofc the summerdays the beach, Matilda Bay with its dolphins, Broadway's meatlovers pizza with bbq souce😊, the soccer(tournaments), the boardingsessions, the chilling with/and all the awesome people I met there!

However I am definitely a very good time over here, there are a few things that I miss from home; real dutch cheese, the variety of milk products from back home, my mummy(A), and offcourse my bros, sis and dad, and also definitely my friends! Wish I could just fly back for like one or two weeks to be with them all, but then straight back to the other side of the world:P Even better would be if i could just take them with me😉

Ending this blog I decided not to tell you too much about my future travel plans anymore, because that might change, like the other times:p however I will let you know what I am up too, and I can tell you that different parts of Asia will be involved😉

By leaving down under (I stayed as long as I could😉) I am ending a lot of awesome adventures, continuing others and hoping to start new ones in New Zealand. But first, as Aloe Blacc sings; 'I need a dollar dollar, dollar is what I need, hey hey' Because in order to realize that goal I need to make some cash, so that's what I am planning to do/working on first..😉





Toedeloe and xx from Onewhero, New Zealand😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 176, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb