Catching up on my studies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
August 26th 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So my life in Australia isn't all fun and games. The past week I have been using my time to catch up on my studies ready for all my deadlines this week. Tomorrow is my first deadline for my photography project, where we had to take four photos all with manual settings to create a narrative. The four photos needed to consist of Great depth of field, shallow depth of field, Freeze movement and movement blur.

After trying out a lot of experimentation with different narratives and trying to think of something I could tell a story in such few photos. Some involved turning our shower into a glowing room, to get some fun colours for the movement shot. I decided on this idea:

By using my good friend Lindsay as my model we went down to this forested area just behind where we live, where we began having some fun with masks. By getting her to try and look 'scared' was a harder task that I though it would be as she just found the whole thing funny. But she soon got into it when I made her run a bunch of times trying to get the right photo to fit my narrative. And trying to freeze the mask dropping was a lot harder task than you would think.

Hope you enjoy. Fingers crossed for top marks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb