Meet Jack & Joey


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
August 14th 2013
Published: August 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Monday of this week, me and my american buddy Lindsay went to Caversham Wildlife Park which is located in Whiteman Park. Was a great experience on the local buses and trains which took around an hour and a half up north. At this park we were able to see all the different australian animals, including the birds, dingos, kangaroos and koalas.

Firstly we went to meet the Koala's who was funnily enough called Karen. The first time I got to touch a koala and it was amazing! Having took a lot of photos as you can imagine, it did take a while to edit. We wasn't allowed to hold the koalas though as this can be quite distressing for them. None the less it was still an awesome experience.

My mission of coming to Australia was to get a selfie photo with a kangaroo! MISSION COMPLETE! Had the most amazing hour or so playing with all the kangaroos and feeding them, got to meet my first albino kangaroo which were absolutely gorgeous. One of which even had a Joey in his pouch. I was watching this kangaroo and I decided to take this video when all of a sudden it starts making some weird noises, which was slightly on the odd side. I may attach this if i figure out how.

Caversham wildlife park had lots of other animals and things to see, they had Molly's Farm where there was a variety of the normal farm animals, like pigs, Llamas, guinea pigs, and rabbits. They also offered a Farm show where you could get up close and touch some of the animals. Me and Lindsay had a photo with a snake, which I was very proud of myself and touched it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb