Thanks so much guys!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
March 21st 2006
Published: March 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last time I wrote I think it was the night before Rachael was due to pick us us from the backpackers - we'd arranged to stay with her and her boyfriend Josh for a couple of weeks.
Although me and Rach got on well and had some good laughs last time I was in Australia - I was still a bit anxious about how it was all going to turn out - especially has I'd not seen her for 4 years and Phil and Josh had never met! It was either going to go really well or be a disaster! (as it turns out Rach felt exactly the same!)

We have been there for 3 weeks now and its been great, I think we all get on really well. Rach and Josh are good as gold and seem pretty laid back about things as are me and Phil so there hasnt been any arguements or upset! Which is always good!

We've been on a few day trips to - Hillary's Harbour, Fremantle, Perth (the city), Scarborough Beach and of course cheap shopping centres! Its been really good.

Their apartment is lovely - beats staying in any hotel or backpackers! Its so nice to be able to relax in the comforts of a home. At last we can unpack our bags, do some washing, eat and cook proper food, have a decent shower and I can straighten my hair!!

Rach and Josh are getting married February next year and Rach has asked me to be bridesmaid! So we may be back over to New Zealand for another holiday! (only a week or so though - no more year holidays for me! (unfortuately!))

I have attached some photos so you can see what Rach and Josh look like - its always good when you can out a face to the name! Most of the photos were taken on a night that was meant to be a 'quiet one' but ended up being a massive one! We played loads of drinking games and got pretty smashed! All completely regretting it the next day - but I did make us all a Full English Breakfast! Perfect hangover food!! yummy!!

Staying with friends has been great and has REALLY helped with our budget - which Im so greatful to them for - THANKS SO MUCH GUYS! Hopefully we will get to return the favour if everything works out for them and they come to stay in sunny England on their way around Europe next year - hope so guys!






Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Me, Rach and JoshMe, Rach and Josh
Me, Rach and Josh

After a few drinks!
Josh and RachJosh and Rach
Josh and Rach

This was on our first night staying with them - they cooked us a yummy BBQ!
Our bedroom!Our bedroom!
Our bedroom!

Our room was lovely - beats any backpackers!


27th March 2006

Hello! Monkeys!!
Hello Flacky/ Flip Flop!!!! Hope your both ok. I have read some,but not all yet I need to catch up! But what I have read has been very intresting! The full moon party sounds cool and also the roof top bar looked good......You look really brown!!! Speak soon, sorry not been intouch before....you know!!? P.S. don't forget to smuggle a monkey back for me this time!! No Lies about how you forgot it!!! Christopher Nicholls ( The real "Nicholls" of Plymouth, England) (Future king of England and Ruler of the World) Copyrights to Nicholls LTD (vist uu at www.faceparty.com/nichollsc or www.faceparty.com/amybsc) P.S.s.. I work in your Dads factory now and your right he don't do anything at work ! (hha hha!!!)

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb