Travelling the World


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
September 28th 2005
Published: September 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Russia - St PetersburgRussia - St PetersburgRussia - St Petersburg

-20 and numb all over...
My first trip for Firepower was to India, it was very interesting... I will never forget the 6 days of hell I went through in Jaipur, diagnosed with Salmonella poisoning and basically wanting to die!

I used to have this vision of India as being a mystical place with beautiful scenery and dishes to die for...well, the 'wanting to die' part is right on the money but as for the rest...I was very young and nieve.

Since then I've travelled throughout Europe (western & eastern), Asia, Russia and the outback downunder.

Russia was the most interesting to date, and the people are infact quite friendly.

Ever since I was a little whipper snapper back in Sicily my dream was to visit the USA, being an avid Chicago Bulls fan it was the best thing a little immigrant could hope for.

I will be attending a Diesel Particulates course in Detroit which is being held there by the University of leeds.

I will be visiting San Antonio as well as Washington DC and maybe California. I'm so looking forward to driving around in our Chev Implala SUV!!! My colleague (Nigel Parker AKA Beaker) and I are preparing ourselves for an all time classic National Lampoons Vacation.

We've been informed that San Antonio and Washington will be memorable but Detroit may get messy with firearms and gangsters being part of the mix.

SC


Advertisement



9th October 2005

Wow!!!
All I can say is, is wow!!! My dad and I are going to travel the world and I would appreciate any advice or interesting routes you know of. cheers
18th October 2005

Hi Bud hope you had a great flight ask the yanks if they want to buy a baracca of a vl.Be careful and take care.ciao
19th October 2005

Peace and Quiet
Unlike everyone else SimonEEE I wont miss you and I'm going to enjoy the peace and quiet while you are away. hehehe Have fun and take your time coming back ;) Ciao Ciao Leah

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb