PERTH......Farewell home!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
December 26th 2006
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PerthPerthPerth

I'll miss that tiny little city we call "Perth"
I spent my last few weeks in Perth working, catching up with long lost friends and saying goodbye to them, working, organising my life so that I could leave it for a year, working and did I mention working? I spent the majority of my time slaving away at Miss Mauds to earn enough money to eat for the following year. I hear Denmark is expensive....rice and potatoes here I come!


Goodbye Mauds
The girls at Mauds made my last day really special. I got given a huge card, complete with Miss Maud mung, an engraved parker pen (which I used and did not lose in Egypt yah!!) and a gorgeous bracelet with the traditional engraving. I have worn it everyday and currently sport a slight bracelet tan. It was actually really sad to say goodbye to that dirty little coffee shop. I have literally grown up in that place, well for the last four years anyway. It holds a lot of memories for me and I've met many amazing people there. Goodluck for the future Maudies and look after Irwin!!

Bye bye friends
I had a chilled out going away gathering at Queens with close friends which
Mish and IMish and IMish and I

Mish and I on our last day of Uni..well her last day and mine for a while!
was really cool. It's funny because I hadn't seen some of them in so long it felt more like a reunion than a going away. It was nice catching up with everyone before the madness of Christmas and travelling came up.

I did some touristic type things with friends as well before leaving Perth. Ben, Anish, Andrew and I spent a day at Supagolf (and I didn't lose!!...though I did hit a ball into the lake). Kat and I also went to the Old Cottage Cafe for our favourite banoffe crepes mmm and crashed a wine and cheese tasting session at a winery nearby.

The Last Christmas
Christmas was kind of stressful because I was working everyday up until Christmas Eve at which point I then had to pack! Think about how you would pack for a warm two week holiday and then how you would pack for moving overseas for a year to a cold cold country. They don't really complement each other. Needless to say there were some major tear sessions from me as I was convinced I'd be charged massive amounts for excess baggage. Apart from the packing, Christmas Eve was really wonderful with my
UWAUWAUWA

I wonder if Copenhagen Uni will be that sunny..
mom, step-dad, step-brother and his girlfriend Hayley.

Christmas day it was off to the airport...


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Loz and ILoz and I
Loz and I

Those cocktails don't make us look any bigger
Ex maudiesEx maudies
Ex maudies

The now EX-maudies: Nat, Kat and I
Anish and I..Anish and I..
Anish and I..

or chooky as Anish STILL calls me
Carine Boys & ICarine Boys & I
Carine Boys & I

Jay, Paul, Ben, Anish, Me, Andrew and Troy
Mish and KatMish and Kat
Mish and Kat

I shall miss these gals
Supagolf!Supagolf!
Supagolf!

It's true, I am hopeless at any kind of golf.
Andrew's houseAndrew's house
Andrew's house

His mom cooked up a farewell feast, and by feast I mean FEAST!
Jacqui and IJacqui and I
Jacqui and I

Perhaps we should have taken the photo before we said goodbye and the tears started flowing..
Miss MaudsMiss Mauds
Miss Mauds

Funny how all the customers are wearing mauds uniforms...
Irwin and IIrwin and I
Irwin and I

Irwin is our most loyal customer and is part of the Mauds family
Maud girlsMaud girls
Maud girls

Ali, Suzie, Alex and Jenny
Christmas EveChristmas Eve
Christmas Eve

Hayley, Stephen (my brother), me and my mom


20th January 2007

Yay!
Awesome, finally a place where I can get a Charlotte fix/patch when I have Charlotte withdrawals! (Definetly goes in the favourites) Have a good time Charlotte and write heaps! I love reading your stories and oogling the pics :D Catcha - Andrew

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb