Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Joondalup
January 29th 2015
Published: January 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Good morning everyone, woken up after a good sleep, Perth is hot, apparently there is still a bush fire going nearby, not that we have seen it, so I don't know how 'nearby that is'. We have come out to see Stu's cousin Michael, his wife Dorothy and their son Chris. They have a daughter Sian who lives up in Cairns.

The flight was good, took 3 1/2 hours, easy travelling with domestic flights, mind you I was pulled over at the airport, the man threw some literature in my face, waffled on about who he was which I never got, and then checked me over with some instrument for explosives including my flip flops, yes really, my £1 primark flip flops. Of course I came up negative on the machine. When I caught up with Stu, he said what were they looking for drugs, I said no explosives in my flip flops. He looked as baffled as me ! Still were always happy about 'checks', the more the merrier.

Dorothy and Chris picked us up as Mike was working. They took us along the ocean road way which was lovely. it was raining a bit, when I say raining, a few 'spits' and some lightening but far far away. It was hot though, different heat than Melbourne. We went back to the house which is big and lovely with a pool and jucuzzi and a lovely outdoor living area with tv and beer fridges and barbecue. You would never have to sit in your house only when it was boiling hot just to have the air con on. Mike came home and then we all went out to lunch, walked around the marina for a bit, but you really couldn't walk too far out here because of the heat. We then had a drink at a golf course which was situated at a resort and saw some wild kangeroos there. Came back to the house and got into the pool for a swim and sat in the jacuzzi, we then had a barbecue. Thoroughly lovely day.

We are here til Monday, back in Melbourne for a day and fly off to our next destination.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



30th January 2015
image

Perth
Hi,hope you are keeping a record of your mileage! Get about a bit don't you! Thanks for your blogs,I really love reading them.Been for a coffee with a friend today,her son lives in Perth and is off there in a couple of weeks. Take care. Love Dolly.x

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb