Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Joondalup
January 10th 2007
Published: January 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday
Jason picked me up from the Airport and drove me around a little so that I could get my bearings. Janet and Jason have beautiful home about 5km north of the City of Perth in a place called Woodvale. They have made me very welcome and I am enjoying their relaxed way of life and love spending some time with their two effervesant little girls

Wednesday
Had a great day with Cousin Janet Lily and Ellie-Rose. Had to do the thing that all English people find the need to do as soon as they get here, find the Kangaroos. Believe it or not we found some in the cemetery, it was good to get up close and personal and to see them just hopping around just like Skippy did on TV. We then travelled along the coast stopping at Hillary’s Marina, Trigg Beach; where we stopped for lunch and then on to Cottesloe Beach for a great photo opportunity.

We then went on down to South Perth where the Girls dropped me at the Ferry and left me to explore the City alone. Arriving in the City of Perth on the ferry was fantastic as the view of the Central Business District sticking up into the sky out of the older more historic building is n amazing sight. I soon realised that Perth is a small City and the buses are free so getting around is easy. I had a few or two beers and spent the afternoon just wandering and pleasing myself. I found it weird walking around a city during rush hour and not being pushed and shoved about (where are all the people)

Tired and a bit wet from the rain I made my own way back; by train, to a lovely homemade dinner in Woodvale.





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Janet ,Lily & Ellie-RoseJanet ,Lily & Ellie-Rose
Janet ,Lily & Ellie-Rose

great tour guides for the day, they know where all the best playgrounds and beaches are
Perth Perth
Perth

From South of the river Swan, Great place for Coffee and ice cream


11th January 2007

G'day
Hope your body clock has adjusted. It all looks great. Shame I had to come back to grey skies in London. I can see what I'm missing. Say hi to Rolf and Dame Edna for me.
11th January 2007

Hello mr.cosmopolitan!
Now that's what cosmopolitan really means! A civiliant of the world in the true sense: africa, australia and so on! it seems you are having the time of your life Andrew, enjoy time with the Aussie family and hope to see you soon! by the way, the beach house in Cape Point is actually ours, how on earth did you find it? you should have knocked on the door, we must have been sunbathing that day at the terrace next to the chilled swimming pool over a cool martini! -yeah we wish.....- it's so miserably windy today, the sun has given up and we are both at work....need i say more? enjoy your time away Andrew! Lots of love from Naz and Jim!!
12th January 2007

glad to hear you arrived safely
i was a little worried that you hadnt posted a new blog a few days ago but i guess you were still flying or something. well have a great stay and keep us up to date. take care x x

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0933s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb