First Classes Tomorrow!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
July 27th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow is the FIRST day of classes!! I'm not sure I'm ready for 3-hour-seminars = ( That's how they do it here; I'm taking 5 classes and each meets once a week for THREE HOURS. *sigh* My attention span SO does not even come close to lasting that long.
Also, my crazy-busy bookshop schedule (or "timetable" as they say here) starts tomorrow. I am working 23 hours a week for the next 2 weeks (which, *shhhh* is not exactly allowed...apparently I'm only supposed to work 20 w/ my student visa but the manager really wants me to and is just going to roll over the hours to the next weeks. *guilty face*). Its going to be crazy super busy with the beginning of the semester rush. The bookshop is TINY and I can't imagine more than like 10 people in it at once, so tomorrow will be VERY interesting. This weekend was lazy, but relaxing. I think I'm finally starting to adjust to the time-zone (took me long enough, jeez!). Everyone else has been going out every night and I've been...yep, you guessed it, in bed by 8 basically every night : / It's not so bad though...I like sleeping : ) Nothing much else to report here, now I'm off to go COOK (each residence has its own big kitchen and many refrigerators so that everyone can cook for themselves and not go BROKE from expensive Fremantle food). It's Eric and my night to cook and we're making Mac n' Cheese (classy, I know!). Stay tuned for news on Australian classes!

Advertisement



30th July 2008

Well, after a little help from my friends, I am finally getting the hang of reading the "Blogs. Fun looking at the pictures and you look pretty good for a gal who went through a bomb threat and a bang on the head! Hope your first week in class turned out uneventful but interesting. ALso hope it wasn't crazy at the bookstore. We will keep tuned in for the next episode... Hi to Eric. Love from Grandmum and Papa.

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb