Ouch.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
July 24th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First, I realized that I might not have mentioned exactly what happened with the bomb threat. I wrote the web address for the article near the top of my first post but basically what it says is that someone called Qantas and said that there was a bomb on our flight, hence the swift evacuations. We all think that it was the engineers that were on strike. Okay, not really.
I’ve just come back from my first day working at my new job: at the campus bookshop. It’s literally a 10 second walk from Port Lodge, my residence on campus. I figured this was perfect because there’s no chance I’ll get lost on my way there : ) I made a couple of (BIG) mistakes with the cash register…which I blame COMPLETELY on my concussion. Okay, it might not be a concussion, but I hit my head harder than I ever had today. It was around 11am and Eric and I had just gotten back from asking where we could find a track in Fremantle (apparently they don’t exist). I dropped my sunscreen (which is on beautiful display in my windowsill) and went down to pick it up, then lifted my
FremantleFremantleFremantle

I accidentally had my camera in a weird-color mode. But it actually looks kinda cool...
head quickly and BANG. Right on the metal bar of my bead. Ouch Ouch Ouch OUCH. It’s a very good thing Eric was there because I couldn’t hold myself up and almost fell over straight onto my heater! He caught me and ran to go get ice, then put me up in my bed with the ice on my head and gave me some Aspirin. As usual, Eric gets the “Star Boyfriend” award : )
Anyway, I was out for about 2 and a half hours and I was SO GRUMPY when I woke up. I had an awful headache and had to go to my first day of work : ( It’s a good thing that the people at work are so friendly, because it really cheered me up. Hopefully I got all of my mistakes out of the way so when the big pre-semester rush comes in next week, I’ll be ready to go!
I’ll attach some pictures of the campus and the town. Fremantle is a Port Town so its right on the water and sooo beautiful. And now my headache is getting the better of me so I’ll have to explain more about it later!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

CaughtCaught
Caught

This was in the "Round House" which is the oldest building in Western Australia. I'm not exactly sure what it was used for...except apparently holding prisoners.


24th July 2008

Yay!
It sounds like you are having a blast! You and Eric are so cute!
25th July 2008

fyi: not really supposed to go to sleep if you have a concussion. Bad news bears. PS be less clumsy PPS I kinda suspect you are going to have better weather than the rest of us this semester. kinda jealous
25th July 2008

.
i don't think my comment showed up the 1st time fyi: you are definitely not supposed to go to sleep if you have a concussion. bad news bears PS: be less clumsy PPS: I kinda suspect you are going to have nicer weather than us this semester. kinda jealous

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb