I'm not in Perth anymore


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Eucla
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

iii

I was quite suprised to see this here. I suppose it used to be used for something.
There are things I'd like to write right now but things I'd rather not. There we go - an english lesson for the international people. Write and right. Anyhoo ......... yep, I'm not in Perth anymore. School holidays .... yay. I was going stir crazy and the craziness hasn't subsided yet. I'm actually not in Eucla but ten kilometres further east at the WA/SA border village. Yes, I am right on the state border. Technically I'm in South Australia already - it just hasn't sunk in yet. I checked into a motel room for $40 and had a brilliant fettuccine something or other for dinner. I 've always liked this place and it's really nice to be staying here. I didn't use the air-conditioning in the car today because the weather was lovely but I don't know what I can say about tomorrow .... I have a feeling it will be a lot warmer. So, that's the story. Here I am. The story isn't going to get much more interesting I'm sorry but I'll leave you with some photos I took when I went down to the beach at Eucla today - the mighty southern ocean. It was a beautiful spot
iiiiiiiii

In all it's glory. It's actually a nice little tourer. Especially with that overdrive ......
at the end of a fairly long and quite interesting 4WD track. I'm pleased to report that the Jackaroo is quite a good sand driver.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

iiiiiiiiii
iiiii

Can you see the birds?
vv
v

Maybe now you can see the birds
vivi
vi

The track


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb