Adrenalin Junkie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Coral Bay
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night I went on a sunset Quad Bike tour....how much fun can you have on four wheels...lots. We took a 4wd track down along the beach, watched turtles eating their dinner, saw the most beautiful sunset but the best bit was racing at 60kpm up and down sand dunes WHOO HOO!! I was craping myself looking and an almost vertical 5 metre climb up a sand dune but once you do one it's so much fun but the best bit is coming back down them again. It reminded me of doing demon drops as a kid.

My Italian friends appeared back in town last night as the roads North were flooded. Ended up having another pissy night with them, they're hardcore. Tomorrow I am definately leaving and giving Lewis a lift, Maria is catching the bus as her ticket is booked but friday they are doing their PADI dive course and they have convinced me it's a good idea so I am finally going to give it a go. After the snorkeling sucess I think my confidence is doing well. Does pride come before a dive?



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb