Canal Rocks


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Canal Rocks
September 8th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 7- Sunday, September 8th



We did some more sight-seeing for our last full day. First we went to Castle Rock Beach and hung out there for a bit while Karen too more pictures. Then we drove up the road to a fresh water spring where they decided it would be a good idea to throw my shoes in the middle so I had to go get them, then proceeded to splash me when I did so. My friends are so nice (: Then we drove out to Canal Rocks, which I heard were pretty amazing and I heard correctly. The bridge to the end had been damaged by the storm, but we were able to climb the rocks to a bunch of different points and saw some pretty good views. I climbed to the top of the tallest rock I could see and watched the sunset. The others were either too scared or cold to climb up there with me so I sat by myself, which I was perfectly okay with. I had the best view of them all. I honestly could have spent hours there, just watching the water crash onto the rocks below. It was
canal rockscanal rockscanal rocks

simply amazing
so gorgeous. And the sunset was incredible, although the clouds did get in the way again. I was really not ready to leave when it was time to go, but it was getting dark and we had places to be, so I gave in.



I saw a few crabs while we were walking along. Startled me at first but then they ran and hid in the little crevices between the rocks. It’s quite interesting how they walk sideways and they walk so fast! They would literally disappear in a matter of seconds. I’m glad I got to see them.



We went to a pub called The Ship with one of our friends when we left Canal Rocks. There weren’t a lot of people there since it was a Sunday, just us and his group of friends, but it was a lot of fun. We just hung out, played pool, and watched the cricket game. They were all having a good laugh at mine and Karen’s accents sine we were the only non-Aussies in the place. It was good fun though. We stayed for a short while then Carla drove us back to Bunbury.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb