A retrospective blog


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Busselton
January 25th 2016
Published: January 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Ngligli caveNgligli caveNgligli cave

Light show is magic
I realised that I have only done 1 blog this time and as I have just arrived home decided to remedy this.

I think I was having such a chilled out time slipping into Ozzie life that there wasn't the need to write about it too much. But I went on a fab cultural Aborigine trip to see how tools and fire were made and we went into the Ngligli cave and the guide played his didgeridoo and told the creation story - very atmospheric. He told us a lot about the Aborigine life years ago. Did anyone know there are 6 seasons not 4?? No me neither.

I planned a jaunt south to Margaret River and Augusta but very unseasonably there was so much rain ( Yes I know should have been 30+ degrees) for 3 days that it was hard to keep travelling. I went to the westernmost point of Australia to the lighthouse and honestly it was like a very wet and windy day in Wales - had my anorak clutched to me!!! All I can say is that the rain must have put out the bushfires completely.

It's been good sharing the early morning
My lovely girl...My lovely girl...My lovely girl...

taking to the waves
beach walk with a wide range of dogs and their owners.

And sharing Sian's surfing sessions with Mummy sitting on the beach with binoculars!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Westernmost point- rain,wind!!Westernmost point- rain,wind!!
Westernmost point- rain,wind!!

Hanging onto to anorak hood whilst taking a selfie
My best friend in PerthMy best friend in Perth
My best friend in Perth

How cute are these statues


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb