The Pink Naturalist Nomads


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
July 19th 2013
Published: July 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We arrive in Broome, via Halls creek and Fitzroy Crossing. We check into the caravan park (across the road from Cable Beach), and I soon realize that every 2nd shirt on the cloths line is an XL pink polo, the grey nomads are here!. Broome is chock a block full of nomads, backpackers and families as its the WA school holidays, the place has a great vibe. We cram plenty in with a visit to a Pearl Farm, Camel Ride, view dinosaur footprints at low tide, go whale watching and toast a few sunsets and of-coarse some markets. We all go to the oldest operating open-air cinema one evening to watch not only the movie but also get our hair styled by Qanats jets screamingly metres above us on approach to the airport. I say to Andi "that's the best 3D movie I've been too". The quote of Broome goes to both Matilda and Reuben " ooooorrrrrrrr yuk those old people have no cloths on" the look on their faces was priceless ( the only car access to drive on the beach is through the nudist section, which seems to go for miles) . Funny though just like a car crash, you don't want to look but ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Where's my fishing rod!Where's my fishing rod!
Where's my fishing rod!

Andi's action shot.
Sunset Cable BeachSunset Cable Beach
Sunset Cable Beach

Sorry folks, I know you've seen these all before


31st July 2013
Sunset Cable Beach

Gotta love a sunset like that!
OMG, I can never get enough of looking at sunsets like that....I will have to show Victor, he will be very proud!
31st July 2013
Where's my fishing rod!

I have no idea what that is, or how the hell you managed to snap to! Well done Andi.
10th August 2013
Where's my fishing rod!

big fish
don't eat fish but great shot in action Andi, love it

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb