28 May - 1 June 2012


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
June 1st 2012
Published: June 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The last five days in Broome were pretty cruisey and although I did not do a lot it was still quite enjoyable.<span><span>I took the last few chances that I had to enjoy Cable Beach and set out on a few hour long walks along the white sand while looking out over the crystal clear blue water.

On Tuesday I booked myself in for an afternoon kayak tour which was a bit of fun but I would not recommend it for the thrill seeking type as it was a paddle beginners could enjoy.<span> I was picked up by the bus out at Cable Beach and after a few stops picking up the remainder of the tour group we headed out to Gantheaume Point........probably the first time for some but for me it was about the 10th time since I had been in Broome.<span> Luckily I love the place so no problems there.

The tour guides were super friendly and easy going and took us out and around the Point and not before long we stopped in at a little rocky cove and enjoyed some afternoon tea.<span> The paddle back to the beach was spectacular as the sea was like glass while the sun set.<span> This would have made for some great pics but there is not a likelier candidate than I to drop their camera in the water so I left it in the waterproof bag and just enjoyed the moment.

On Thursday Rachel returned from her cruise to Vanuatu and it was great to have her back.<span> Rach had a fantastic time apart from the sprained ankle and coral graze but such is the price one must pay for galavanting around the world without me <span>😊<span> In all seriousness I missed her and I was glad she made it back safe.

Friday was spent planning and stocking up on all the necessary items in preparation for the next part of our trip.<span> It was time Broome was in our rearview mirror.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.2kb