Captain Kenedy's Girls Getaway


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
November 13th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another week, another Kimberly adventure!

Here's what's new:
Last Monday I began a 4 week SIK boxing program. Twice a week I punch, crunch and grunt my way through 2 hours of bodily torture. Naah- really I am loving it and can't wait until next weeks session.
Alaso, my French Couch Surfers arrived late Monday arvo, just as I was walking out the door to boxing. Mag and Luc were wonderful guests and we had a great couple of days swapping travel stories. I will probably get a chance to see them again when I'm in Perth and they might even visit Stronsay farm on their way to Wave Rock.
Wednesday Netball was - actually I don't have a better word than wipeout! That's right we got absolutely flogged. I think the score ended up something like 89 to 14. At least I got a work out! The Police team (Mug Shots) were just too skilled for us. I also went crashing into my oponent full pelt and ended up rolling my ankle which lead to a very fat, swollen ankle the next day. Thank goodness that was all I did and it's much better now. I was glad when volleyball was postponed on thursday night though as it gave me another day of rest.
Friday was Boab night and officially it was Beck and Caitlyn's last Boab sojourn. I'm sure we will get back there again before they leave though. I just can't imagine Derby life without them here. It is certainly going to be an adjustment!
On Saturday, I dropped Vegemite off at his new mate, Molly's house. He had a sleep-over while I drove to Broome to live it up in the exclusive Captain Kennedy's Guest House. This period house is furnished with the most luxurious stuff. So, we lived it up, drinking white wine spritzers, feasting on sushi and prawns and in general just pretending to live the life of the rich and famous. I was there less than 24 hours but it was enough time for me to completely relax and forget about reports. Unforuntely, I was awake by 6.30am on Sunday, thanks to the fact I was dreaming of school. I decided to make the most of the cooler morning and high tailed in back to Derby to immerse myself in report writing. It ended up being quite a productive day and such and enjoyable weekend. We all agree a return visit to Captain K's is on the cards.
Hope everyone also had a great weekend.

I forgot last week, but here is my Top Ten list for T4W4:
1. Giant four poster bed at Captain K's
2. Marcail's hand rolled gourmet sushi
3. White wine spritzers
4. SIK boxing
5. air con!





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Private guests only-Private guests only-
Private guests only-

That's us baby!


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb