Barn Hill


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
October 12th 2011
Published: October 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday was recovery day and my feet deffffinnintely needed it! We organised the camping gear, packed up and first thing Monday morning we took the 3 hour drive to Barn Hill.
This place is magic and even better, it allows dogs.
mia and I totally roughed it in our swags but it made it all the more fun.
Mia and vegemite stumbled across some rock pools and my favourite part of the trip was lounging around in these.
Vegemite kept both of us entertained trying to dig out rocks and we were happy to be away from the millions of brown jellyfish that were floating around in the ocean.
We had the entire unpowered section of the c.p to ourselves and the outdoor bathrooms were our very own. The only bad thing was that Vegemite got spooked early on in the night and Mia had to go suss it out cos I was too scared that the eyes I saw were from a dingo! She never saw anything but i didn't get much sleepo that night.
On Tuesday we made our way to Tarangu Caravan Park which is on Cable Beach and set up camp again. They allow dogs which is cool and so we chilled there which was alot better than getting up super early to drive in to the airport first thing Wednesday morning. This way I got my tax done and we had a goodbye Mia breakfast of hotcakes and icecream. MMMMM melt in your mouth goodness.
It was sad to say goodbye as the trip had gone so fast. We had managed to squeeze alot into the 10 days and I felt Mia had seen real life Derby action.
I'm happy that 100% of my immediate family has now experienced Derby, something none of them would have done/ thought to do a year ago. Be warned- next year i'm targeting my friends!!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb