Term 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, it has been an eventful 3 weeks. It really feels like time has just flown by and now I am heading into my second term of teaching in Derby.

In the last week of school I felt like I was so busy. i had a great social life- being out every night of the week and then dinners, the pub and even a fun run. I was on a high. It felt like I had really sunk my teeth into Derby life.

I was so excited to be going to the farm for Easter. I wanted to wear ugg boots and fleecy pyjama pants. My expectations were upheld and the farm was fantastic. Lots of familiar activities, voices and it just felt like 'home'. The only thing missing was my mum and of course the rain, but we live in hope!

The second part of my holidays was spent in Perth, hanging out with old friends and their brand new babies as well as enjoying our wonderful coastline. My 6 days there just slid by and before I knew it I was on a plane bac kto the tropical heat of Derby. this time though, i ad some company in tow. My 6 year old labrardor has joined me.

After a long journey we are both trying to settle into life here. I am tryig to get some school work organised and he is sniffing out all the good spots and trying to make some pooch pals. I feel a little unsettled again but I suppose that to be expected after feeling so comfortable at home.

I just know this term will fly by and the warmer weather definitely impresses me. There is alot happening around town and I am looking forward to a few visits from friends and relatives in the possible future. You are all welcome!

It was not at all difficult to compose my Top Ten for this fortnight. In fact it could have easily been a top 100 but who wants to read that! Much love to you all.
PS Mum, if you are reading this, please come home safely, I feel worried about you over in NY. xxxx

Top Ten
1. Meeting the very handsome new men in my life, Elijah (3mths) and Levi (2.5 weeks)
2. Lunch in the Swan Valley with 2 fabulous girls- you know who you are!
3. After the fun run in Derby a few weeks ago a hot puppy decided to join us for a quick dip in the public pool. Funniest part was that the manager was pretty relaxed abou a dog in the pool.
4. Farm sunsets, farm camp fires and farm star gazing
5. Cadbury Creme Eggs- yes of course they make the list.
6. Having more than 3 TV channels to watch
7. Swimming and surfing at Scarborough beach
8. Not having to check for frogs in the toilet
9. Family Easter
10. Being back in Derby for 10 minutes before being invited to a bbq. I love the outdoor life.

Advertisement



3rd May 2011

Hello my darling, Chloe. Good to read your blog and the latest Top 10. I am glad to know my 'grandson' made it safely to Derby. I hope he settles quickly. All is well in New York. I have been to Chelsea Village twice and am fine! Today is our last full day in the big apple and we are going to queue for cheap tickets to 'Wicked'. yesterday we went to the 'Top of the Rock' - in comparison to the Empire State it was less hassle and an excellent view. Looking forward to getting home! Love, Mum.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb