Footy!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
April 14th 2013
Published: April 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Went to my first Australian Rule Foot ball game today! Better known as footy. Language difference: In the US we ask people 'what team are you rooting for?' but here rooted means fucked. So if we were to ask someone which team they rooted for we'd basically be asking them which team had they fucked.

The best way to describe footy is hot buff men in short shorts tackling who ever has the ball. The rest of the rules are too confusing and I still have to type out a 1600 word essay tonight >.<

It was Collingwood Vs. Hawthorn, at first it looked like Collingwood was going to win but then the score kept going back and forth and got really intense but within the last 20 min of the game Hawthorn had a good lead and they won!

Everyone spent like $15-$25 on hats and scarves but didn't even know the teams that were playing... I'm already on a budget but unless I was FLOWING in money I wouldn't have bought a yellow and brown hat for a team I don't even care about. Plus I can't pull off hats.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb