Money


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
March 19th 2013
Published: March 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am still spending almost $60 a week at the grocery store >.< And after I purchase all this shit for New Zealand I am going to be SO broke I am only gonna be able to spend like $25 a week. But I am getting so excited for New Zealand!! I just need to make sure I have enough money before I guy all this shit. School is pretty good. I am trying to keep up with the reading but there is just SO much. But I need to get started so I don't get over whelmed once assignments are due. But we don't really have any tests except for 1 final in 1 class so I don't think I really have to keep up with the readings too much… just keep up with the lectures? But I am going to try to keep up with every thing. Make mom and dad proud 😉 ha But the lectures are all really interesting, like I don't have an uninteresting class, I just have to settle down and focus! cause usually I have at least 1 boring class but all of mine are really interesting! :D It's a little ridiculous as to how excited I am about all my classes ha I don't think I've ever been this interested in any classes since like 5th grade.

I've also been debating my career choices while here. I am getting a degree in psychology and was going to go to grad school for Animal Behavior but since I've been here I have missed my babies SO much it makes me want to go into something with children. I also think it'd be really intense to go into something that helps physically and mentally disable children with animals, whether it be horses or dogs or ferrets or cats or any type of animal, preferable the first two tho. But I don't know what type of job I would have, and I'm seriously starting to think I need to take some business classes :/ I took the tram home by myself for the first time this week, it was a little scary meanly because I didn't want to get lost and have to take a tram back, but also liberating. Being in a different country and exploring by myself, even tho I didn't really do that much to explore besides sit on a tram ha

Cheers! (I'm trying to pick up some Aussie words haha)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb