Almost time to go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
December 23rd 2009
Published: December 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, Its almost time to go. A couple of hours work tomorrow then open road time. Only a few weeks ago I thought I wouldn't have any time to travel for a while, I have lots of work going on and I have to study. But hang on, laptops can be brought along, books aren't that heavy and most places I am going will have power though maybe not enough reception to get online everywhere but that's cool. So this trip I. Am studying some windows 7 stuff so the laptop is now an entire network; thanks virtual pc! 😊

My new problem is weather... Very confusing because I am leaving with it being 30deg , then raining, then 20 deg and showers, then above 30 rain, then... So do I wear a winter jacket? Too hot in northern vic, what about a summer jacket? The overnight low is 7 through the snowy mountains!

I have decided to go for a summer jacket with a thermal liner and over pants. Extra layers of clothes, heated grips and hand guards should keep me warm enough when needed.

So sleep time now, then off on my study adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb