Rosedale 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
May 27th 2003
Published: May 27th 2003
Edit Blog Post

27 May 2003
After driving four hours yesterday I arrived in Sale, which is in Southeast Victoria. The trip down was done in fine weather and the motel I'll be staying in, until Friday is good.
My first day's job was thirty kilometres to the west; a small town called Rosedale. It was a foggy morning trip but I still managed to arrive in plenty of time before the children came through the door around nine o'clock. The morning went well and by time I checked my watch around eleven thirty the last of the children had been photographed.
The town wasn't far from the coast, so I drove down to Seaspray, near by was part of the Ninety-Mile Beach. Parked the car and took a short walk over some sand dunes and found the view shrouded in mist. Twenty kilometres further up the beach the weather had cleared and took some shots of the beach receding into the distance. Another ten kilometres later I stopped the car again and was greeted with an almost identical view.
My next stop was Loch Sport. Pulled up outside the Marina and I took a stroll along the foreshore of Lake Victoria, as the lakeshore was approached black swans moved away from me. Other sea birds took to flight over the calm water of the lake.
Close by there is a national park which lies between Lake Victoria and Lake Reeves, most of the track follows through timbered landscape and there wasn't much to see. I eventually found a lookout. From the top of a wooden platform an impressive view of Lake Reeves could be had. I stayed there for fifteen minutes filming and taking shots with the still camera. When I left the lookout it was time to head back home, actually back to Sale to be more precise. Tea at the local club and evening entertainment back at the motel was spent watching TV.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb