Ocean's Grove


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
September 20th 2007
Published: September 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We got to head to Ocean's Grove for the day a couple Saturdays ago when my floormate drove us there. We went to go visit her family who was helping their friends clean out their house that sold for a mere million. It was built in the 60's but an ocean view will bring in that kind of cash. Her parents treated us to lunch with fish and chips and dinner of which I had Indian food for the very first time.

The day was gorgeous and sunny. Perfect for taking a stroll along the beach. I had initially planned on not going since I had gotten back late the night prior and woke up sick again but I was convinced that the salt air would help my sinuses. I just might be true seeing as I felt better the next day. I always came across kelp for the first time as seen in the pictures. It was a superb day that involved frisbee on the beach, throwing mandarins and blowing up as many green balloons as possible for celebration of selling the house.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb