Lakes Entrance 2004


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
October 26th 2004
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 26 October 2004
Today I took a pleasant four hour drive from Melbourne to Lakes Entrance. Checked out the centre and it looks like a busy three days coming up. The Budget Motel is four star accommodation and is next to the eastern end of the lakes. My evening meal was at the Waterwheel Beach Tavern on the shore of Lake Tyers. The weather is muggy but I think sleep tonight will be without too many problems.

Wednesday, 27 October 2004
After sleeping well, I woke around six o'clock. Outside it was raining heavily and I noticed the window had been left open all night.
Arrived at the centre and talked to the director about the next few days of photography. I decided to work this centre differently. Didn't worry about how many shots I got of each child and wondered around catching them at play. It was a good morning and I managed to finish just before the rains came. It hasn't stopped since eleven o'clock. The rest of the day was spent on the computer. Kangaroo for dinner at the same Tavern as last night.

Thursday, 28 October 2004
Blue skies this morning which meant I had to photograph the children inside and outside. I got pretty sketchy instructions which children were in yesterday. After seeing so many young faces, I have a lot of trouble reconising children I have already photographed. It didn't worry me too much as I had already decided to photograph any child that moved.
I spent the afternoon walking the beach and shoreline of Lake Tyers. Didn't leave the area until after the meal at the Tavern. An hour later I was back at the motel watching the Discovery Channel. Weather still good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 91; dbt: 0.0938s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb