A day at "The Prom"


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Wilsons Promontory
February 13th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On my way towards Melbourne I met up with Alke - a German speech therapist who has also passed the big “3 0” (woohoo - I’m not the only 30+ backpacker in Australia!) Anyway, we decided to head down to Wilson’s Promontory, the southernmost tip of Australia for a bit of hiking & exploring. What an amazing place!! I thought I’d seen the clearest sea possible but we found areas that were really breathtaking. After a long, hot trek along part of the coastline we headed back to the most gorgeous beach where we swapped our hiking boots for our swimmers and recovered in the crystal clear sea.

No pics at present as my camera decided to have an off day - typical!! Hopefully Alke will email me her snaps and I'll add them soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb