Bye Bye Melbourne, Hello Adelaide (for 4 hours) & Alice Springs


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 10th 2012
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 116, 05/01/12

Leaving Melbourne tonight so had to check out at 10am but then had to hang around until 8:15 when my Greyhound bus to Adelaide was. Did a bit of wandering and bought a torch as I figured I'd need one for the Uluru tour. Hannah and Jamie needed a new camera so I went with them for something to do, other than that we just chilled and chatted and drank tea and ate etc. Said my goodbyes and off I went on my last Tram ride to the Bus station.

It was sad to be leaving Melbourne as I have been there almost 2 months and it felt like my new little home but at the same time I'm glad I left as we were running out of things to do.

Day 117, 06/01/12

Arrived at Adelaide at 6am and needed to get to the airport for my flight to Alice Springs at 11:50am but stopped off at McDonalds before getting the bus for some breakfast, my first Aussie McDonalds breaky. Met Stuart at airport as he got train to Adelaide and had our 2 hour flight to Alice Springs. Alice Springs airport was tiny and didn't feel like a proper airport, it only had one luggage belt and no gates to the planes.

Packed for our tour and had a look around Alice Springs which isn't very big, sat in TV room for a bit but was too tired so went for an early bed ready for an early 5am rise for our Uluru tour tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb