The week between Christmas and New Year


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 30th 2011
Published: December 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 107, 27/12/11

Not much going on today, used some free internet in Peter Pans, read my book and went to the Cinema in the evening to see Tower Heist.



Day 108, 28/12/11

Some of Melborne's little laneways are known for their Graffiti and you can go around and admire the artwork that people have done. We did just this, we got a map from the visitor centre and got distracted at first by a street entertainer in Federation Square which everyone seemed to find amazing but I've seen them hundreds of times in Covent Garden. The four of us took our walk around all the little laneways of Melbourne and the Graffiti was pretty amazing, we stopped of for lunch before carrying on. It was a lovely day and we got to see parts of Melbourne we hadn't seen before and didn't even know existed.



Day 109, 29/12/11

Last night I saw a notice in the hostel that said 2 workers wanted tomorrow for 2 hours work - $50 each. I jumped at the chance and rang the guy and he picked me up at 8:30 along with a French girl. The job was basically unloading a lorry, by the time we got there and the lorry was in it was 9am and we finished the job at 9:50. That made me $50 richer for about 50mins of work, $1 a minute. Nice one!

The rest of the day the 4 of us spent at St. Kilda beach but we didn't fancy getting all sandy so we sunbathed on the grass just next to the beach and got a lovely tan. I have been reading my Lee Evans book since Boxing day which is really good and I got through a fair bit today. We then took a strole along the little street of shops, cafes and the most amazing looknig cake shops. All the others bought a cake but I didn't fancy spending $5 on a slice of cake which I could buy in ASDA for 50p and besides I'd had a McFlurry about half an hour earlier but I enjoyed looking in all the windows.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb