getting ready


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 18th 2011
Published: March 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have ordered a Caribee backpack (time traveller) and it should arrive in mail Monday now. I have had to switch off that I am travelling some what due to being obsessed about it to the point I wasnt concentrating properly at work. So I am somewhat less excited than I was a couple of weeks back. People have said and I think its true that once I finish work and especially once I am on plane and all details have fallen in place that it will be real, sink in and I will be so excited. I am still feeling very excited and so so lucky I get this oppurtunity, but it is all a bit numb and on the down low. I know this is a good decision for me and it feels the right thing its just hard to balance commiting to dealing with day to day work nuianses.

Advertisement



20th March 2011

Why We Travel
Hi Emma, My name is Angie and I started reading blogs from this site today. I would like to say how fantastic your decision is and that you had the courage to actually by the backpack and you really are on your way. I often wonder what type of backpack i would get to set off on a massive adventure. When your life is not going the way you planned i can imagine that to go on an adventure and travel is something that will really heal your spirit and put you back on the path you want, and hopefully answer some of the questions you have been searching for the answers to. I have just broken up with my boyfriend in the last couple of days and am quite upset hence why i am looking at travel blogs. I am thinking to visit Melbourne sometime in the near future for a little adventure myself. Best of luck with the travels and have a great time. Ange
25th March 2011

Hi Angie
Its taken years to get to this point of a) wanting to go and b) getting up the energy to do it. Theres nothing going wrong in my life, probally my life is more settled now than its been before. I guess if anything its not enough, I think you were perceptive to see its a need I have and something I am expecting to have a major impact on my life. Maybe I will get to meet you one day in Melb xox

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb