Getting closer


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Pascoe Vale
March 25th 2011
Published: March 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's now that little bit closer again. Backpack arrived its awesome. My travel agent's name is Rose, she has confirmed everything is moving along. Flight booked, car hire for Wales booked, hostels booked, waiting on confirmation from busabout, waiting on confirmation of tours (Greek Island 4 Island flexi hopper, Skye High Scotland, All Ireland Rocker).
21 people have confirmed on facebook for my Bon Voyage party, plus another 20 or so have verbally confirmed. Its still difficult to know how many to cater for, partly cos its 3 stages and 3 venues and about half the guests are only coming to one or two parts. I just really hope everyone has a lovely time and people actually do turn up. I love that I get to say bye to everyone, have to make sure I take a lot of photos I have some good party games planned just got to organise them a bit more this week. One of the games I have planned is Emma's virtual tour, where you get a "backpack" and my itinary and go along visting the locations, people collect a souvenier at each highlighted location (eg/ little pin of Eiffle tower, Greek biscuit for Athens, tarten armband for Scotland, and last night I found 3 Irish poems I like so I will print that up and tie a little green ribbon around and my guests will be able to take one and put it in their backpack for Ireland. The idea is that as well as the souvenieers I will have photos and details of the places i am visting and the things I am doing along the way like the Spanish course in Barcelona.
The flight to London is April 12th 7.45am.
My Bon Voyage party is Sat 2nd April.
I return to Melbourne on 28th July.
I still have the its all a bit too much, confused, I really wish Rose could confirm everything so its all real and paid for and done. I feel like im too lucky and and almost guilty that other people are not coming too. I've noticed my feelings and emotions about the trip change a lot, I have an underlying feeling still and always that this is completly the right thing to do and its ok to feel confused and unsure, its all a part of it. I realise I need to not freak out and go with the flow and find new ways to see things for it to work. The trip has evolved as I have planned it and its been an immense amount of work to search to find what it is the trip will be. Yet it is still undefined lol.



Advertisement



27th March 2011

Hi Emma, love the idea of the virtual tour, you have a lovely trip! Angie

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb