Carry On Camping!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 21st 2006
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So armed with a monster hangover- although I was incapable to get drunk last night even with downing copius varieties of different drinks, I was in work!

Didnt mind though as was looking forward to our little camping trip away!!!

Rushed to the Vic Market first to purchase some Uggs and a cozy wooly hat to keep both tootsies and head toasty warm!!!!

Darren's Auntie and Uncle had let us borrow their car and camping equipment for the weekend......................

The car was packed up like we were going away for 2 months!!!!! It was a 3-4 hrs drive (which is nothing in Oz) we were all tired or hungover so it was a long drive and was still having birthday wishes phone calls from home...... had a lovely long chat to all of my nieces- so nice to hear their little voices! But also had some sad news that my tutor- Borris from uni had suddenly died at Easter!!! That was a big shock! Very sad news as he was a huge inspiration........................................... (apologises to Beck........ I called her telling her I had some sad news and before I could tell her what my phone cut out- and I had no reception for the rest of the weekend!!!!! So Sorry Beck!!!)

The boys set up tent and tried to get the camping stove going but we had no luck so used the public BBQ, it was freezing down there and we were all glad of a good old hotdog!!!!!!!x


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb