Day 29 & 30 - London, England to Melbourne Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
September 15th 2006
Published: September 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Saturday August 15th / Sunday August 16th
Day 29 & 30
London, England to Melbourne, Australia via Hong Kong, China

I was up early this morning, I really should have gone to bed earlier. I'd already had my shower the night before, thank goodness. I packed up the remainder of my belongings and made my way to the tube, during peak hour. This was a killer of a trip. Kate was meeting me half way to come to the airport but the trains were chocker-block. Not fun I can tell you.
Finally we made it to the airport at around 10:30am and my flight was at 12:20. Kate waited in line with me at check in for about 45minutes. Finally I made it to the counter, checked-in my luggage and it was time to say goodbye to Kate.
After this I made my way through security, got my bag drug checked and proceeded to do some last minute shopping to fill in time until I could board. I bought 2kgs of Cadbury Chocolate, it was two 1kg blocks for the price of one, who could resist?!
The flight home was okay, though, the in-flight entertainment wasn't working so it was a very long trip. At Hong Kong Airport I even bought Richard Branson's Autobiography to read.. I was desperate.
It was so good to finally get home, as much as I loved my trip it was nice to get back to my comfy bed and my wardrobe.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb