Melbourne Time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 7th 2009
Published: December 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok so...since I last blogged there has not been much on the job front, although I have had a couple of interviews. However I have managed to fill my time. One week Eva was off sick so we watched lots of DVDs, baked and went horse riding-she wasn't very ill by the end of the week. Also been to a few family parties.

I met up with some friends I made travelling up north in the city for a night out and a bit of sightseeing including the Immigration museum. Pili and Simon, friends from home also came into the city and then we had a day at the beach near Geelong where the boys are staying with family.

More recently the boys came up to Warrandyte for the day so we had lunch by the river and went for a walk to find Koalas which resulted with us in the river! :-)

I have also been to church and met a few local people from the village, two of them got married last Friday so I went along to the wedding which was lovely and I also celebrated a Christmas meal with them. Me and my auntie have also joined a running club which was been good despite a few early mornings and small injuries!

This weekend we had Eva's Christmas Gymkana so lots of fun things with their ponies, including musical chairs and fancy dress which was pretty interesting and then a party in the evening. Things are getting quite Christmassy here, despite the weather which still makes me think its July! Its very pleasant now the heatwave is over so temperatures usually fall between 20-30degC. The children are currently starting on the Christmas tree (Eva has just found a spare stocking she has been planning on letting me borrow:-)) and tomorrow it is the school carol concert. My plans are to go to Tasmania next week though for a few days and then back for Christmas.

On a Christmas note.....The Australian Twelve Days of Christmas

On the TWELFTH day of Christmas,
My true love sent to me,
Twelve possums playing,
Eleven lizards leaping,
Ten wombats washing,
Nine crocs a-snoozing?
Eight dingos dancing,
Seven emus laying,
Six sharks a-surfing,
Five kangaroos,
Four lyrebirds,
Three wet galahs,
Two koalas climbing,
And a kookaburra in a gum tree.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 60; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb