Paddies Day A Week Early!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 8th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

O gosh cant stop sleeping in til bout mid day!!!!!

When we eventually left the flat we decided to go to the Botanical Gardens in the city with Vix's friend Coll....................................................................

Beautiful gardens- mad to know that they are smack bang in the middle of the city! Had lunch there too...........

Caught the sun- took me by suprise!

Then went to the Queen Victoria Night market which was cool- so depressing as lots of nice things to buy but daren't even look!! Plus most of the things were on sale in Thailand for a 10th of the price!!!!!

There i had my dinner- Kangaroo Burger! Emu sausage and croc tail!!! All was quite nice but my stomach felt a bit dodge afterwards at the thought of actually eating it! Dad you would have enjoyed!!

Go back to the flat and had a lovely chat with Claire- got my phone up and running now! Plus have a new camera (but ended up wiping my entire memory card with all my Bangkok photos on!!!!) Gutted- gosh it really is bad luck month for me!!

Ended up going out with our "flat mates" and some Irish guys who are also sharing the floor with us!!!! Ended up in an Irish bar! By the end of the night I was showing off my Irish dancing grooves!!!!!! O dear me! xxxx

Still not taken with Oz yet x

Ps Al- Coll looks like you!

Carl- there was a gorgous cake stall there (see pics) good idea for you I thought?




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



9th March 2006

emu
it wasn,t emu dad had eaten in spain,dad said it was ostrich. how is the tummy now.xxx
10th March 2006

Ostriches
I have also eaten Ostrich steaks..very nice..nearly like beef. Have a nice time.. Tish

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb