Still in Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
June 6th 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Melbourne MuseumMelbourne MuseumMelbourne Museum

Nina and the pigmy whale
Well hello again!

I'm still chilling in Melbourne, Nina has departed and gone to Adelaide for the weekend to see her cousin, leaving me all alone to fend for myself :'( Not all bad though - today I had a lovely little wander around St Kilda and treated myself to a massage :D

Shortly after posting my last blog I stumbled upon a job for myself, setting out and clearing away breakfast each morning in the hostel where I am staying with the benefit of free breakfast and free accommodation, yay! The only challenge is getting up at half past 7 each morning, especially after a night in the bar. But its going good so far and I'm enjoying the opportunity to chat to people over breakfast and find out what they've been doing, so I get more ideas of things to do myself.

Over the last few days Nina and I have visited Melbourne Museum, wandered around the Bohemian centre of Fitzroy enjoying all the vintage shops and cute little cafes, and yesterday hired out bicycles and rode along the beach and up alongside the river Yarra towards the city before pedalling back through Albert Park and
Melbourne Mountain BikersMelbourne Mountain BikersMelbourne Mountain Bikers

Aren't our helmets just so sexy?!
alond St Kilda pier in time for sundown to see some very cute fairy penguins waddling about in the rocks. The weather yesterday was perfect and the sunset was magical!

Check the pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Boats!Boats!
Boats!

St Kilda pier
Sunset citySunset city
Sunset city

Albert Park
Sunset beachSunset beach
Sunset beach

St Kilda


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb