Day 5 - Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 26th 2005
Published: November 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Girls do what girls do!

SHOPPING! Mara and I checked out all the markets and shops around the city. It was a smoking hot day and I just had a wonderful time looking at the differences between our fashion and theirs. For the most part it's similar but every now and then you look at something and wonder what they were thinking when they created the piece of clothing.

Some of the shops Mara and I went into we tried to pic out the worst outfits we could find for eachother and tried them on. Yes I know to all the guys that this seems like an incredably stupid thing to do but it was hilarious.

Being the weekend finally we went out for a fun night on the town. The club we ended up in was really neat. I had enough space for a live band and a dance floor with a DJ. The band that played was really good. It almost reminded me of the one of the bands that I listen to at the Rose and Crown. It was a late night but a good one.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb